Privacy Policy

Guests


Web Interface

While using the web interface, each guest user is identified by a token stored as a cookie in the web browser. This token, combined with the email of the user whose assistant is being communicated with, acts as an identifier for the conversation between the assistant and the guest. The history of the messages for any conversation is stored on our servers, which can be viewed by both guest and the user. If the token is lost (which happens by deletion of the cookie), the guest can request the message history on demand only after verification by the user. We reserve our right to use the messages sent by our users (both guests and the Abwid users) to improve our services.

Facebook Messenger Interface

Once you start chatting with Abwid (page identified by URL name "abwidapp" on Facebook), your unique identifier is made available to us (Abwid). At present, we only use the name of the guest in our servers, however, Facebook's policy allows us to retrieve more public information like your profile picture. All the messages that are being sent by the guest, as well as the Abwid user (associated to an assistant in communication), is being stored on our servers, which can be viewed by both guest and the Abwid user. We reserve our right to use the messages sent by our users (both guests and the Abwid users) to improve our services.

Users


We show all the information bits (which we call "Iotas") of an Abwid user in the Abwid Dashboard. The Abwid Dashboard is accessible at https://abwid.com/dashboard/login/. While using the web interface, each guest user is identified by a token stored as a cookie in the web browser. This token, combined with the email of the user whose assistant is being communicated with, acts as an identifier for the conversation between the assistant and the guest. The history of the messages for any conversation is stored on our servers, which can be viewed by both guest and the user. We reserve our right to use the messages sent by our users to improve our services.

An Abwid user reserves his/her right to remove (forever) his profile as well as the message history at any point in time. This is doable by contacting us manually and verifying your identity. After the deletion of a user profile, we do not hold the right to use the profile or messages information at any later point of time.